ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - AGENDA

6:30 PM, Wednesday, 30 March 2022

Sports House, Cnr Caxton and Castlemaine Street, Milton QLD or Via Zoom (link to be issued to registered attendees)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to the Members of Equestrian Queensland Inc. that the business to the transacted at the 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Association will be as follows:



ABN 79 598 577 242

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by the Chair
- 2. Attendance & Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 17 March 2021
- 4. Presentation and Adoption of the 2021 Audited Financial Statements
- 5. Receive and Adopt the 2021 Annual Report of the Branch
- 6. Special Resolution

In accordance with Clause 17.3 Honorary Life Members of The Constitution of Equestrian Queensland Inc;

- (a) The Board may recommend to the Annual General Meeting that any person who has rendered distinguished or special service to Equestrian Queensland, may be granted Honorary Life Membership.
- (b) A resolution of the Annual General Meeting to confer Honorary Life Membership on the recommendation of the Board must be passed by a Special Resolution. The vote on such resolution will be taken by secret ballot.

It is recommended by the Board of Equestrian Queensland that Honorary Life Membership is conferred to members that have represented Australia at an Olympic or Paralympic Games in the sport of equestrian who are not already recognised as an Honorary Life Member of the association.

Pursuant to Clause 17.3 of The Constitution of Equestrian Queensland, it is recommended by the Board of Equestrian Queensland that the following members be conferred Honorary Life Membership for their distinguished and special service to equestrian sport:

- Christine Doan (Barcelona Olympic Games 1992)
- Marita Hird (Sydney Paralympic Games 2000 & Athens Paralympic Games 2004)
- Ricky MacMillan (Sydney Olympic Games 2000 & Athens Olympic Games 2004)
- Timothy Amitrano (Athens Olympic Games 2004)
- Peter McMahon (Beijing Olympic Games 2008)
- Kelly Layne (Tokyo Olympic Games 2020)
- Kevin McNab (Tokyo Olympic Games 2020)

Motion: That Honorary Life Membership is conferred to Christine Doan, Marita Hird, Ricky MacMillan, Timothy Amitrano, Peter McMahon, Kelly Layne and Kevin McNab for their distinguished and special service to equestrian sport.

7. Election of Board and Sport Committees

- Election of the Members to the Equestrian Queensland Board
- Election of the Members to the Equestrian Queensland Sport Committees
- 8. Auditor Appointment
- 9. Close and Refreshments